Romeo and Juliet

Category Discography

The Royal Scottish National Orchestra conducted by Cliff Eidelman.

Recorded at City Halls, Glasgow on August 5th and 6th, 1996.

Track List:

  1. Coriolanus: Processional Fanfare (2:27)
    (Alex North)
  2. Henry V: Prologue* (4:31)
    (William Warton)
  3. Much Ado About Nothing: Overture (4:19)
    (Patrick Doyle)
  4. Romeo and Juliet: A Renaisssance Timepiece (6:37)
    (Nino Rota)
  5. Richard III: Prelude (9:48)
    (William Walton)
  6. Julius Caesar: Caesar Now Be Still, Finale (6:29)
    (Miklos Rozsa)
  7. Hamlet: Ball at the Palace (2:58)
    (Dmitri Shostakovich)
  8. The Duel and Death of Hamlet (2:37)
    (Dmitri Shostakovich)
  9. Richard III: Three Fanfares (2:07)
    (Alex North)
  10. Romeo and Juliet: The Young Juliet (3:56)
    (Sergio Prokofiev)
  11. The Montagues and the Capulets (1:50)
    (Sergio Prokofiev)
  12. Henry V: St. Crispen's Day, One More Onto the Breach (4:51)
    (Patrick Doyle)
  13. The Tempest (16:34)
    (Cliff Eidelman)

* Features The Royal Scottish National Orchestra Chorus
Chorusmaster: Christoper Bell

Record Label: Varese Sarabande (CD: VSD-5752)

See also:


Date 1997