La Dolce Vita - The Music of Italian Cinema

Category Orchestral Music

Suites compiled, arranged and transcribed by William James Ross and Fabio Gurian (2014) for orchestra with female voice, male voice and string soloists

First Performance/Prima Esecuzione: 16. September 2014 New York, NY, Lincoln Center (USA) · Renee Fleming, soprano; Josh Groban, vocals; Joshua Bell, violin · Conductor, Alan Gilbert · New York Philharmonic

I Theme from Amarcord by Nino Rota
II Suite from The Anonymous Venetian by Stelvio Cipriani
III Suite from La Dolce Vita by Nino Rota
IV “Your Love” from Once Upon a Time in the West by Ennio Morricone
V Valzer del Commiato from Il gattopardo by Nino Rota (orchestrated by F. Gurian)
VI Suite from Incontro by Ennio Morricone
VII Suite from La Cittá delle Donne by Luis Bacalov
VIII Suite from Profumo di Donna by Armando Trovajoli
IX Theme from Mondo cane by Riz Ortolani
X Suite from Giulietta Degli Spiriti by Nino Rota
XI “Se” from Cinema Paradiso by Ennio Morricone
XII Suite from Otto e mezzo by Nino Rota
XIII Suite from Il Postino by Luis Bacalov
Suite from L'eclisse by Giovanni Fusco (transcribed by Fabio Gurian)

Durata/Duration: 80'0"

Publisher/Editore: Sugar Music

Instrumentation/strumentazione: 3 · 2 · 3 · 2 - 4 · 4 · 4 ·1 - P. S. (Glsp. · Vibr. · Trgl. · Beck. · hg. Beck. · Tamt. · kl. Tr. · gr. Tr.) (4 Spieler) - Hfe. · Git. (E-Git.) · Bass-Git. · Mand. · Akk. · Klav. (Cel., Synth.) - Str (with soloists)

See also:


Sheet Music


Date 2014
Publisher Schott Music